fbq('track', 'Lead');

Reviews

houzz-icon

Outside Instyle
Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: August 2017
Project Price Range: $50,000 – $100,000
Ben Motamedi, co-owner of Reliance Design Build, was an exemplary Project Manager and communicator who updated the absent Bel Air client regularly. Although not perceived as the most important part of a design-build project, thoughtful and clear interaction with those who hire can make or break the creative process. By interacting with the client and sub-contractors on a regular basis, Ben insured that all requisite tasks necessary to create the client’s new build would happen–on time and under budget.

As the owner of Outside InStyle, the company Reliance brought in to design, upgrade and beautify the property exterior, I experienced a work environment where mutual respect resulted in a landscape design that clearly complemented Reliance’s elegant new build. The stunning new kitchen “with a view” with its clean lines and subtle color, was one of envy. The “finishes” within the design—the “little things” that truly make for the extraordinary, made the new Bel Air outdoor view secondary.

Apart from the outstanding design aesthetic, what truly separates Reliance from the many design-build firms I’ve worked with over the years is just that—RELIANCE. I relied on Ben to communicate client wants so I could succeed and create a lovely landscape. The client relied on and trusted Ben to work magic within budget parameters. The result with Ben’s professional leadership: A gorgeous Bel Air showpiece designed with Reliance’s exceptional creative imagination.

Michelle Barker
Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2017
Project Price Range: more than $100,000
We hired Reliance to remodel a dilapidated detached room that was sorely in need of attention. We meet with 2 other design and build firms whose prices were slightly lower but who lacked the same attention to detail and professionalism Ben brought to the table starting with our very first meeting. Having never undertaken a major construction project but having heard plenty of horror stories about them, we were comfortable from day 1 that Ben and his team were the right fit.

Throughout the entire process from the initial meeting to the design consultations to the permitting to the demolition and through the construction, their team was friendly, prepared, dependable, professional and in constant contact. The project entailed gutting and rebuilding a roughly 400 square foot detached room including moving and installing new walls, lights and electrical outlets, plumbing including 2 sinks and washer/dryer, multiple doors, A/C and a dry bar. People showed up when they were supposed to, did what they were supposed to and, on several occasions, went above and beyond what we expected. As with any project, there were a few small hiccups along the way, all of which Ben and his team were quick to remedy. When they wrapped up, we were extremely thrilled with the result and have been quick to recommend him to anyone thinking about a renovation project.

On a side note but in a moment that provides good insight into the character of the company, we discovered the roof of our main house had a leak in the middle of the heavy California rains this past winter. We needed to fix the situation fast and Ben’s team was busy with the remodel. However, he quickly stepped in and setup a roofing company to come inspect the damage and repair our roof as well as have his crew repair water damage in our master bedroom. We really appreciated his help and flexibility in helping us out of that jam.

Spencer K.
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2016
Project Price Range: more than $100,000
Ben and Golnaz are an incredible team, and our family is so thankful to have worked with them for our entire home renovation. They have smart, cool and realistic ideas while maintaining the perfect balance of personal opinion and client service (which is really hard to do!). They did everything from completely renovate our kitchen to replace closet doors in a bedroom – and every aspect was treated with meticulous detail and care. Could not recommend Reliance more, they made our experience A+ and we are so happy with the end product!

houzz-icon

lmherschler
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2016
Project Price Range: $50,000 – $100,000
We interviewed Ben twice before hiring him. Both times he arrived early for appt which followed through on the project. He and his crew always on time or early
Before hiring Ben we received a very detailed complete estimate of costs. No guesswork.
Work began as per schedule. We were amazed how fast and clean demo went. First two
Days the kitchen and one bathroom were demoed.
One thing we really appreciated is that when kitchen demoed they put in plywood counter tops for base for garnet and reinstalled the sink. Ben said he wants to leave a working kitchen to minimize the trauma of construction. People I tell this to say they never heard a contractor doing this. It was very much appreciated.
The kitchen was completed in about 10 days. We relied heavily on Bens great sense of style and taste. We feel our kitchen is the most beautiful that we ever saw. Ben understood our tastes and delivered.
The rest of the project continued in like fashion. On time and very professional, with us being as happy with the results.
We had the same work crew every day. They were all clean neat professional and very very good at their work. Also they were terrific people. We enjoyed having them in our house, and we missed them when the job was done.
We feel we got extremely fortunate in dealing with Ben and reliance. Everything exceeded our expectations.
We can’t recommend Reliance and Ben any higher. In the world of nightmare contractor
Stories we got the other end of the spectrum. A great experience.
Please note this is our second review. My wife submitted her review.
Mark Gilbert and Lee Herschler

houzz-icon

Carly Johann
Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2016
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999
We hired Reliance to convert a laundry room into a full bathroom. We met with a few other contractors, and Reliance was the most organized and were able to provide detailed plans and options to help us make a decision. From the beginning they stuck with their timeline and quote and easily worked with us to guide us through our first renovation process. Everyone we met was friendly and easy to work with. We’re already talking about our second project with them, and look forward to working with them in the future.

houzz-icon

termasi50
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2015
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999
After meeting with 6 contractors I finally found Ben, someone who was respectful, knowledgeable, listened to what I had to say and was willing to work within my budget.
From day one Ben and his crew were on time, cleaned up after themselves and completed the job 4 days early. They remolded my bathroom and replaced everything. What I liked most about working with Ben was not having to go to home depot or Lowes to find things, he brought samples to me and we discussed everything. Ben said there is nothing that cannot be solved with a 20 minute conversation and I loved that attitude.

houzz-icon

sjs43
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2015
Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000
Ben with Reliance is fantastic. He was very easy to work with and always responded to our questions promptly. He is a very nice person as well as a very good contractor. He finished our project entirely within the quote he gave us at the beginning of the job and the work was great. We are so happy we found Ben.

houzz-icon

Sam H
Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2015
Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000
Ben and his team just finished a kitchen remodel for us. Golnaz was our designer and she helped us figure out the layout for the kitchen and then pick cabinets and everything else that we needed. They did a great job and we love our new kitchen.

houzz-icon

almorab0219
Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2015
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999
We hired this company to remodel our master bathroom and mix and match with existing and new equipment. The project started on time and finished as promised. A contract was drawn and a couple of small change orders were done as well.

houzz-icon

Brian Davi
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2015
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999
Ben from Reliance Builders is a great guy and an even better contractor! We had to fire a contractor that we previously hired to remodel our condo that did an awful job and wasn’t finishing the job on time (Like 5 months late). We found Reliance Builders on Angies List to take over the job and we were very satisfied the whole way through. Ben was very patient, knowledgeable, and creative in fixing the problems we had to correct from the last contractor. Not only did he and his team do great work, but they were also very on time with the completion of the project. I plan to buy a home in the next few years and will definitely be giving Ben a call for a quote on another remodel job. I wish I would have found him earlier!

houzz-icon

gruette_1
Relationship: Colleague
Project Date: October 2014
Project Price: more than $100,000
As an architect, I’ve worked with many contractors. Reliance DBR is one of the best. I have worked with them on a few projects, and have always been happy with their work. They have their finger on the pulse of the latest interior design trends and the quality of their construction is always top notch.

Reliance worked on our 100 year old house to convert our 3rd floor attic into a master bedroom retreat, complete with his and hers walk in closets, a luxurious master bath and a bedroom with a sizeable living area. The transformation has been incredible.

During the design phase, the designer was great and brought to life our desire to be true to the era of our house while still bringing through modern amenities. She understood our vision and was great at laying out different options for us that fit in our style and stayed true to the feel of our older home. The lead contractor was also wonderful to work with and was very clear and transparent
regarding the costs of different construction options and was flexible as we explored different lay outs for the space. The Reliance team also provided an itemized estimate which was very helpful in managing our budget for the project and were very helpful in working with the city to get proper permitting for the space.

The working crew that was at the house was also fantastic. We were extremely nervous to have people working in our home for several months but the Reliance team ended up being courteous and considerate of our family and our home. On multiple occasions they worked with us to prioritize areas of construction so that sections of our home could be finished and cleaned up and put back in use.

In the end, the final product truly captured the spirit of what we wanted and delivered on keeping with the feel of an early 1900s home while still being packed with modern conveniences. We look forward to using and enjoying the space for many years and would highly recommend Reliance to anyone looking to renovate or remodel. The team was great, they took pride in their work and we are very happy with the results!

Kitchen Remodel; Gutted the kitchen to the studs, new wiring, removed old soffits, replaced and re-routed much of the plumbing, installed hardwood floors, new doors, new trim, new baseboard, new 42″ Maple cabinets, Granite counter tops, new sink, new canned light fixtures, new hardware, custom breakfast area bench, new wiring, installed new stainless steel appliances, and two coats of paint.

My wife and I decided to go with Reliance after several quotes from various contractors for a complete kitchen renovation. The price was competitive or better than most estimates from other Angie’s list contractors but Ben seemed to be more engaged and have interesting ideas and suggestions. They began the project on the day they quoted and the project was completed within six weeks.( one and a half weeks were waiting for the Granite company to cut the counter top slabs and install) The contractors arrived promptly every day and were courteous. The worksite was cleaned after each day. Ben, the project manager, stopped by every morning and evening to ensure all work was being completed and to make sure we were satisfied. They quickly addressed and resolved any issues and had no problem revising the plan for the additional details we requested throughout the process. The workmanship was of the highest quality and met or exceeded any requirements or codes. It was as if they were completing the renovation on their own home. We are very pleased with the result and will definitely be contacting them for future projects.

Michelle B

Los Angeles, CA

7/20/2017

We hired Reliance to remodel a dilapidated detached room that was sorely in need of attention. We meet with 2 other design and build firms whose prices were slightly lower but who lacked the same attention to detail and professionalism Ben brought to the table starting with our very first meeting. Having never undertaken a major construction project but having heard plenty of horror stories about them, we were comfortable from day 1 that Ben and his team were the right fit.

Throughout the entire process from the initial meeting to the design consultations to the permitting to the demolition and through the construction, their team was friendly, prepared, dependable, professional and in constant contact. The project entailed gutting and rebuilding a roughly 400 square foot detached room including moving and installing new walls, lights and electrical outlets, plumbing including 2 sinks and washer/dryer, multiple doors, A/C and a dry bar. People showed up when they were supposed to, did what they were supposed to and, on several occasions, went above and beyond what we expected. As with any project, there were a few small hiccups along the way, all of which Ben and his team were quick to remedy. When they wrapped up, we were extremely thrilled with the result and have been quick to recommend him to anyone thinking about a renovation project.

On a side note but in a moment that provides good insight into the character of the company, we discovered the roof of our main house had a leak in the middle of the heavy California rains this past winter. We needed to fix the situation fast and Ben’s team was busy with the remodel. However, he quickly stepped in and setup a roofing company to come inspect the damage and repair our roof as well as have his crew repair water damage in our master bedroom. We really appreciated his help and flexibility in helping us out of that jam.

Christy K.

Los Angeles, CA

5/14/2017

I was in search of a contractor to create and remodel my master bathroom. After meeting with a handful of contractors, I found Ben and Golnaz, bar none, the most professional, responsive and reliable. They were incredibly, detailed and transparent throughout the whole renovation process. I would recommend them for anyone looking to get quality renovation work done.

Camero Pictures

06-28-2017

Review by Elliott E.

Project: Remodel a Bathroom

They worked very patiently with us as we developed the design. They made the construction process very easy and painless, and they addressed problems or issues promptly and without arguments.

 

06-28-2017

Review by Andrew C.

Project: Remodel a Kitchen

Very thorough, excellent quality work, communication is excellent, never any lose ends to be tied up. Would recommend highly.

If you have any questions about your upcoming project, don’t hesitate to contact us.

© Copyright 2018 Reliance Design Build. All Rights Reserved | 310 498 3983 | Contractor’s License (#1000372)